|  
You are here : High School  >  Calendar
Calendar

Fowler Public Schools
2019-2020 School Calendar

Monday, Aug. 26  Staff Reports - In-Service Day
Tuesday, Aug. 27 Students Report - 1st Day of School
Friday, Aug. 30 No School - Labor Day Weekend
Monday, Sept. 2 No School - Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Classes Resume
Friday, Oct. 18 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Friday, Nov. 1 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - End of 1st Marking Period
Wednesday, Nov. 13    1:30 Dismissal - Parent-Teacher Conf. 2:30 - 5:00 pm
Thursday, Nov. 14 1:30 Dismissal - Parent Teacher Conf.
                2:30 - 5:00 pm & 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, Nov. 15 No School
Wednesday, Nov. 27     11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Thursday, Nov. 28 No School - Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, Nov. 29 No School - Thanksgiving Recess
Monday, Dec. 2 Classes Resume
Monday, Dec. 23 Christmas Recess Begins
Monday, Jan. 6 Classes Resume
Thursday, Jan. 16 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Exam Schedule
Friday, Jan. 17 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Exam Schedule
                 End of the 2nd Marking Period
Monday, Jan. 20 No School - M.L. King Day
Friday, Feb. 14 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Monday, Feb. 17 No School - President's Day
Friday, Mar. 27 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - End of the 3rd Marking Period
Monday, Mar. 30 Spring Recess Begins
Monday, Apr. 6 Classes Resume
Friday, Apr. 10 No School - Good Friday
Friday, May 22 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Monday, May 25 No School - Memorial Day
Thursday, June 4 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day ) - Exam Schedule
Friday, June 5 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Exam Schedule
180 Student days, 181 Staff days

 

In the event that a snow day falls on a half-day, the following school day shall be scheduled as a half-day
and the rest of the calendar shall be adjusted accordingly.

 Additional days will be added as needed for make-up.