|  
You are here : High School  >  Calendar
Calendar

Fowler Public Schools
2018-2019 School Calendar

Monday, Aug. 27  Staff Reports - In-Service Day
Tuesday, Aug. 28 Students Report - 1st Day of School
Friday, Aug. 31 No School - Labor Day Weekend
Monday, Sept. 3 No School - Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, Sept. 4 Classes Resume
Friday, Oct. 19 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Friday, Oct. 26 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - End of 1st Marking Period
Wednesday, Nov. 7     1:30 Dismissal - Parent-Teacher Conf. 2:30 - 5:00 pm
Thursday, Nov. 8 1:30 Dismissal - Parent Teacher Conf.
                2:30 - 5:00 pm & 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, Nov. 9 No School
Wednesday, Nov. 21     11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Thursday, Nov. 22 No School - Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, Nov. 23 No School - Thanksgiving Recess
Monday, Nov. 26 Classes Resume
Monday, Dec. 24 Christmas Recess Begins
Monday, Jan. 7 Classes Resume
Thursday, Jan. 17 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Exam Schedule
Friday, Jan. 18 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Exam Schedule
                 End of the 2nd Marking Period
 Monday, Jan. 21 No School - M.L. King Day
Friday, Feb. 15 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Monday, Feb. 18 No School - President's Day
Friday, Mar. 22 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - End of the 3rd Marking Period
Monday, Mar. 25 Spring Recess Begins
Monday, Apr. 1 Classes Resume
Friday, Apr. 19 No School - Good Friday
Friday, May 24 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Monday, May 27 No School - Memorial Day Holiday
Thursday, June 6 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day ) - Exam Schedule
Friday, June 7 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Exam Schedule

180 Student days, 181 Staff days

In the event that a snow day falls on a half-day, the following school day shall be scheduled as a half-day
and the rest of the calendar shall be adjusted accordingly.

 Additional days will be added as needed for make-up.